A directory of New Age terms, definitions, and articles.
Home | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |

Home > A

We have the following New Age definitions, terms, and articles beginning with the letter A:

Absent Healing




  • Astrology - Astrology is considered to be a pseudo-science that explains and predicts the course of earthly affairs from observation of the sun, moon, and planets.


  • Aura Layer 7: The Ketheric Template or Causal Body - The seventh level of the aura is the mental level of the spiritual plane. By raising our consciousness to the seventh level, we know we are ONE with the Creator.
  • Aura Layer 6: The Celestial Body - The celestial body layer of the aura is the emotional level of the spirtual plane and extends up to 2 and three quarter feet from the body.
  • Aura Layer 5: The Etheric Template Body - The fifth layer of the aura contains all the forms that exist on the physical plane in blueprint or template form, looking like the negative of a photograph.
  • Aura Layer 4: The Astral Level - The astral body is composed of clouds of colour that extend out about one half to one foot from the body.
  • Aura Layer 3: The Mental Body - The mental body usually appears as a bright yellow light radiating about the head and shoulders and extending around the whole body.
  • Aura Layer 2: The Emotional Body - The second auric body is generally associated with feelings.
  • Aura Layer 1: The Etheric Body - The first layer of the aura is the etheric body, composed of tiny energy lines similar to the lines on a TV screen. It has the same structure as the physical body including anatomical parts and organs.
  • The Human Aura - The human aura is a luminous energy field that surrounds the physical body.

Other Sections:
[ Home ] [ About Us ] [ Submissions ] [ Books ]

Copyright ©2004 Blue Boulder Publishing. All Rights Reserved.